professionalediting.org

Our Team

  • US and UK Editors
  • Professional Researchers
  • Former Publishers
  • MA/MSc and PhD Holders
  • Friendly Support

TOP FEATURES

  • Rush Turnaround Available
  • Experienced Editorial Team
  • Affordable Pricing
  • Thorough Editing

Our Editing

  • Grammar Issues
  • Abrupt Text Flow
  • Issues with Plagiarism
  • Spelling Errors
  • Improper Referencing

Editing Business Economics Books Like A Pro

Editing Books on Business Economics

Economics is not exactly a niche topic. A growing number of people are becoming interested in economics, and this doesn’t just include those working in the finance sector, or those studying the subject itself.

micro economics booksBecause of the recent economic crash, as well as the stagnation of the euro-zone, regular people are now curious about how economics works. Also, more startups are being created more than ever as the Internet continues to dominate our lives, giving people the chance to start their own business on a budget, or those studying the subject itself.

For this reason, business economics books are in high demand. If you think you can write one of the top economics books, there has probably never been a greater time to do it than now. With online access to books at its peak, business economics books is a market to be tapped into.

But wait a minute: isn’t it going to be difficult to edit a book destined to become one of the world’s top economics books? Well, join us for a look at tips on how to edit business economics books like a pro.

Make Sure There Is A Strong Premise

Good business economics books always start with a premise. It could be one that challenges the notion of monopolies being bad, or the idea that to be a good entrepreneur you have to ignore what everyone else is doing. If the economics book editing by you either has a weak premise or no premise/argument at all, correct it. You book needs to be arguing something.

Include Graphs and Tables

If you’re editing a micro economics books and notice that it’s missing a few graphs and tables to help the reader make sense of the information, it’s worth adding some. But you need to make sure the graphs and tables are yours, and that they’re labelled correctly (units of measurement etc). You also need to be mindful of the amount of space they’ll take up.

Check The References

Like many non-fiction books, micro economics books will no doubt be filled with references. To avoid embarrassment – as well as offending people – you need to make sure that all the references included are in order.

Keep On Top Of The Math

Top economics books in opposite to for example kids history books can often be technical and they therefore include mathematical equations and formulas. To make sure you don’t miss a trick, revise all the formulas included (if any) in your book, making sure everything is correct. You don’t want to predict a worldwide crash by mistake.

Watch Out For Plagiarism

Even if we don’t intend to (and most of us don’t), it sometimes happens that a sentence or paragraph we have written is seriously similar to something that someone else has already written. It’s advisable to put the book through a plagiarism check.

Make Sure The Book Isn’t Redundant

Top economics books are those that make a new point. Moreover, it’s a point worth making. If you have found that the book you’re editing is too redundant in areas, rework it. Your book needs to offer the reader something worthwhile.

Image credit: http://writersgroupinc.com/substantive-editing/